Music Venues in Vancouver

Arena, Theatres, Pubs, Clubs, Restaurants, etc.

Vancouver and the lower mainland is home to dozens of venues that host music events either regularily or occasionally. They include arenas, theatres, and many pubs and restaurants that have artists or bands playing on the weekends or even more frequently.

The venues are spread out all over the lower mainland landscape with many in the downtown Vancouver core, but other hot spots throughout the city, out on the edges, and in the outskirts as well.

The Stadium

BC Place Stadium

777 Pacific Boulevard
Vancouver

BC Place Stadium, in the heart of downtown Vancouver, is home to the CFL BC Lions. It has also hosted some huge concert events over the years.

Past performers have included Roger Waters, Paul McCartney, Jay Z & Justin Timberlake, and One Direction.

See All

Upcoming Events

The Rolling Stones at BC Place Stadium
No Filter Tour
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

The Arenas

Pacific Coliseum

800 Griffiths Way
Vancouver

Rogers Arena, right in the middle of downtown Vancouver, has been home to the NHL Vancouver Canucks for many years now, as well as hosting dozens of other events throughtout the year.

Past performers have included Garth Brooks and countless others.

See All

Upcoming Events

Foals & Local Natives at Pacific Coliseum
with guests Cherry Glazerr
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Marshmello at Pacific Coliseum
Into The Melloverse Tour
Friday, September 25, 2020

Rogers Arena

800 Griffiths Way
Vancouver

Rogers Arena, right in the middle of downtown Vancouver, has been home to the NHL Vancouver Canucks for many years now, as well as hosting dozens of other events throughtout the year.

Past performers have included Garth Brooks and countless others.

See All

Upcoming Events

Celine Dion at Rogers Arena
One Night Only
Friday, April 17, 2020
Joe Rogan at Rogers Arena
with Guests
Monday, April 20, 2020
Miranda Lambert at Rogers Arena
Wildcard Tour
Saturday, April 25, 2020
The Weeknd at Rogers Arena
The After Hours Tour
Thursday, June 11, 2020
The Weeknd at Rogers Arena
The After Hours Tour
Friday, June 12, 2020

Abbotsford Centre

33800 King Road
Abbotsford

Abbotsford Centre, just outside the lower mainland in Abbotsford itself, has hosting dozens of events throughtout over the years.

See All

Upcoming Events

High Valley at Abbotsford Centre
with Eli Young Band
Friday, May 15, 2020

The Theatres

Centre for Performing Arts

Squeeze at Centre in Vancouver
The Squeeze Songbook 2020 Tour
Thursday, June 4, 2020
See All

Chan Centre

Cowboy Junkies at Chan Centre
An Evening With
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Herb Alpert & Lani Hall at Chan Centre
One Night Only
Thursday, April 9, 2020

Imperial

Apocalyptica at Imperial
Cell-O World Tour
Friday, May 15, 2020

Orpheum

LP at Orpheum Theatre
North American Tour
Tuesday, May 12, 2020

Red Robinson Show Theatre

Rio Theatre on Broadway

Mo Gilligan at The Rio
There's Mo To Life World Tour
Saturday, May 9, 2020
See All

River Rock Theatre

Boz Scaggs at River Rock
Out of The Blues Tour 2020
Saturday, May 30, 2020
See All

Vogue Theatre

See All

The Clubs & Pubs

Anza Club

Biltmore Cabaret

Dayglow at Biltmore Cabaret
Spring Tour 2020
Monday, April 20, 2020
OTR at Biltmore Cabaret
with guests
Saturday, August 1, 2020

Commodore Ballroom

Basia Bulat at Commodore Ballroom
with Legal Vertigo
Monday, May 11, 2020
MAX at Commodore Ballroom
North American Tour
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Kenny Wayne Shepherd at Commodore
with Jesse Roper
Sunday, June 7, 2020
See All

Guilt & Co

See All

Venue

Ayla Nereo at Venue
with Guests
Saturday, April 18, 2020

The Restaurants

Watershed Arts Cafe

The Rest

Fortune Sound Club

Trevor Daniel at Fortune Sound Club
Nicotine Tour
Sunday, May 31, 2020

UBC Recital Hall

Wesetern Front

Nadah El Shazly at Western Front
with Trio
Saturday, April 11, 2020

WISE Hall

Reviews

Jesse Cook

Other-Worldly World Music Performance at KCT

On eiKelowna

Mavis Staples

True "Tour-de-Force" Performance at KCT

On eiKelowna

Carlos Santana

Running The Hell Away From Normal

On eiKelowna